Thursday run

The high today is somewhere around 18 degrees, and while Hobgoblin went out on a ride, I opted not to.  This is one of the benefits of training in more than one sport, I think — if the weather is too awful for one sport, another might work better.  Running in the cold is definitely easier than riding, and if I were a swimmer, swimming would be even easier.

I ran for 28 minutes, about 2 1/2 miles I think.  HR was 153.  I couldn’t keep it any lower today, which is partly due to the cold and wind, I’m sure.  Certainly when I ride in the cold my heart rate automatically goes up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

