Thursday ride and weights

Rode for two hours today, and boy am I tired!  These past three days have been hard, partly because I’m not used to lots of back-to-back days this early in the season, but mainly because I spent so much time climbing up hills.  So I took it slow today, for the most part, although I got a sudden burst of energy which came out of nowhere near the end of the ride and inspired me to work hard riding up some hills.  I was glad to see I wasn’t completely wiped out.

Then some weights and yoga — the yoga made my quad muscles feel better.  I can tell I’m loosening up a bit and gaining some flexibility, especially in my hamstrings.  Yay!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

