Friday ride

Today’s ride was much better than yesterday’s; there were still a few ice patches and some wind, but the 40-45 degree temperatures made me feel a lot warmer and cleared out much of the ice. I rode for 2 hours, trying to take it easy, because tomorrow I’ll be riding with the team to work on some drills and such for the races that begin in two weeks. We did this last year and it was good practice; I don’t do much but do my best to hang on, but that in itself is good practice. I need at least one super high intensity effort before the first race on March 2nd.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

