Wednesday ride

I rode pretty hard today, doing some intervals out on one of the flatter roads around.  I was out about 1:15.  I may be doing this a little close to Sunday’s race, I’m not sure, but between now and then I’ll just ride easy and take Friday off.  These early season races are hard to deal with, because they really are of lesser importance and I’d almost rather spend the time doing other kinds of training, and yet they are good preparation for races that come later, plus they are fun.  They mean, however, that I lose the chance to do a long ride on the weekend, because I’m afraid it would tire me out too much for Sunday’s race.

I did some yoga on my own yesterday; I may head out for a class tonight, but I haven’t yet made up my mind …

2 comments so far

  1. Leah on

    Good luck, Sunday!

  2. Dorothy W. on

    Thank you Leah!


Leave a Reply

