Monday, Tuesday ride

After the race on Sunday, I decided to ride easy for an hour yesterday, and today I worked on hills.  I have a loop that covers 3-5 hills of various steepness and length that I like to do as opposed to doing hill repeats, although those would probably be good training for me at some point.  I’ve never done hill repeats, though, and I’m not sure I want to.  It feels too systematic and too much like trainer-riding — two things I don’t like a whole lot.  Yes, this is probably why I’m not very good at climbing hills.

Anyway, today I did four of those hills and worked hard on them; I hope it helps me hill-climbing in the upcoming races.  Probably the best thing for me to do is work on the hill at the actual race course, which is possible as I live only 1 1/2 miles away from it.  But I figure I’ll be seeing that hill plenty in the coming months, as there are races there steadily from March to August.  No need to spend too much time on that course and get sick of it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

