Running in the family

My younger brother ran in the Boston marathon and finished over two minutes ahead of Lance Armstrong, running it in 2:48:16.  Yay for him!  I’m proud, but also a bit envious — he inherited a skinny runner’s build from my mother’s side of the family, and I got the big-muscled, chunky build from my father’s.  Ah, well.

3 comments so far

  1. Jenny on

    That’s crazy fast–amazing!

  2. Dorothy W. on

    Isn’t it? I knew my brother was a good runner … but I didn’t know he was that good!

  3. Leah on

    Wow. That’s stunningly fast. Good for him!


Leave a Reply

