Sunday ride

Yesterday was off (I only rode 4 days this week, when I usually ride 5, but I’m still getting in my usual number of hours, around 7) and today I went out for 1 1/2 hours; it was a beautiful day, upper 60s, sunny, and dry.  You can’t ask for better cycling weather.

The Tuesday night race series begins this week, but I’m trying not to think about that … I’ll be riding with Cat 4 and 5 men, and it’s always incredibly hard.  I start off the series not finishing races and slowly work my way up to finishing.  It’s good training, but exhausting.

1 comment so far

  1. Leah on

    Couldn’t agree more about today’s weather. Perfect for a change!


Leave a Reply

