Training

I went on a 1 1/2 hour ride this morning and then did a short swim this evening.  I’m looking forward to starting swim lessons so I can learn how to use my time in the pool well — it’s useful just to do laps, I’m sure, but I want some specific things to work on, drills, etc.

I rode yesterday and today and both times felt pretty sluggish.  This is probably partly because I’m recovering from Tuesday’s race, but I don’t remember being tired for this long after a race earlier in the season.  I think the issue is more that I’m all the sudden doing all this other work, the swimming and running, and I’m not used to it.  The total time I spend doing those things isn’t much, but I guess that doesn’t matter as much as I thought it would.  Anyway, it’s all right because I don’t have to be riding fast right now; all I plan on doing for the rest of the summer besides easy short rides are the Tuesday night races and then some long rides now and then.  I have no major bike races ahead of me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

