Swim lesson

I had my first swim lesson today and now feel thoroughly confused — I mean, in a good way, because I know it will take a while to get used to swimming the right way, or at least closer to it.  We worked on some drills – the zip drill, the catch-up drill, kicking drills.  I learned I don’t have the elbow position right (probably no new swimmer does?), my hand doesn’t enter the water soon enough (reaching too far out of the water), and that I need a stronger kick.  I’m sure this is just the beginning!

1 comment so far

  1. Leah on

    It is confusing in the beginning. A lot of different things going on at once. Getting your mind around that is a challenge. Drills are good because they force you to focus on one thing at a time.


Leave a Reply

