The week

I managed to train as many hours as I’d planned, in spite of the dire forecast for the weekend.  Here’s what I did:

4.5 hours of riding (4 rides — I’d meant to ride only 3 times, but the weather made it hard to get out for two hours at a time and smaller chunks of time worked better).

2 hours of swimming (2 swims with the masters team).

1 hour of running (3 runs of 20 min. each).

My foot is feeling a little odd, with some pain in the metatarsal area, but it’s not the area that was causing me such trouble earlier this year, so I’m not too worried about it yet.  I may not increase my running time this week because of it though.  We’ll see how it goes.

I’m hoping to train for 9 hours next week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

