The week

I trained 9 hours this week, doing exactly what I planned to you.  Yay!  Next week might be another matter, though …

Here’s what I did:

  • Rode for 5 hours, one 2 hour ride and 2 1.5 hour rides.  Two of these were fairly easy; the long one was a bit harder as I rode with Hobgoblin, and I always ride harder when I ride with him.
  • Ran for a little over 1 hour.  I’m running 22 minutes each time (on to 24 minutes next week!), so 3 runs total.
  • Swam for almost 3 hours, including two classes with the masters group and one session on my own.

I’d like to train for 10 hours next week, but I will lose some time during the weekend to family obligations and I’m not sure about the weather.  We’ll see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

