I had a fairly easy swim workout today, and it was fine until the last couple hundred yards when my foot cramped up and I had to quit early.  Arg.  At least it happened at the end … tomorrow’s swim workout will not be so easy, I’m afraid.  For some reason I have it in my head that swimming is the sport where I don’t have to work as hard; perhaps it’s what I’ve read from people who say you should focus on technique more than speed.  So I have this idea that swim workouts will be all easy drills and such, and when my heart rate shoots up and I get tired I’m surprised.  Not very smart!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

