I had a good swim workout yesterday, more challenging than Tuesday’s.  I swam 2400 meters, which is a new record for me.  It took me a little over one hour.  The workout was something like this (all free):

500 on 12:30 (which gave me over a minute of rest)

400 on 9:40

300 on 7:00

200 on 4:30 (by this point I’m not getting a whole lot of rest at all)

100 on 2:10

8×25 on :45 (this was easy — I had at least 15 seconds rest each time)

4×50 on 1:15

2×150 on 3:20

200 cool down

There were times in there I’d have plenty of rest and times when I had maybe 10 seconds.  And there were times between sets when I took an extra minute or so …

Riding has been fine, just really cold.  I’m off to run shortly …

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

