30 minutes!

I finally worked my way up to running 30 minutes, and I’m injury free!  This is exciting because it means I can now compete in a sprint triathlon, since I ran a little over three miles in that time.  I wouldn’t finish it very fast, but that’s okay — at least I’m capable of finishing at all.  And now I feel like I can do some speed work as well as continuing to work on endurance.  I’d like to do an Olympic distance triathlon next year and so want to work my way up to an hour.  It would be very cool if I could do a half-marathon around this time next year, but we’ll see ….

2 comments so far

  1. sarah a on

    That’s a great accomplishment! Way to go!

  2. leahflickinger on

    Yay! Fantastic news!


Leave a Reply

