I still have some upper hamstring/hip pain that lingers … but it doesn’t seem to be getting any worse with training, so I’m hoping that regular stretching and not working too, too hard will make it go away eventually.  Otherwise training goes along fine.  I ran 3.25 miles this afternoon and headed out to the pool this evening.  I’ve lost some swim fitness in the last few weeks when I haven’t gotten to the pool often, but I’m hoping that will come back quickly.  I haven’t been happy with the swim class I’m in, but I signed up for a class at a different place, and I think it will be much better.

I checked out the triathlon schedule for next year, and people are starting to put their events up, which is exciting.  It makes it all seem more real.  And scary!

1 comment so far

  1. leahflickinger on

    Can’t wait to hear what you sign up for…


Leave a Reply

